REVEALED !!! How Jennifer Lopez Went from Homeless to Stardom

jennifer_lopez.jpg

Jennifer Lopez revealed that at 18 she was homeless, taking up resident on the couch of her dance studio. She admits to leaving home after having an argument with her mother about her career choice. Lopez’s mother wanted her to go to college while Lopez wanted to pursue dancing full time so she decided to bounce.

As so many, Lopez found fame when she landed a gig on the hit TV show ‘In Living Color’ as a Fly Girl. The Wayans should get royalties just off of the numerous careers they launched.

Lopez told W magazine, “My mum and I butted heads. I didn’t want to go to college, I wanted to try dance full-time. So she and I had a break. I started sleeping on the sofa in the dance studio. I was homeless, but I told her, ‘This is what I have to do’. “A few months later, I landed a job dancing in Europe. When I got back, I booked In Living Color. I became a Fly Girl and moved to L.A. It all happened in a year.”

Not really a fan of Lopez, but I give her mad respect for her dedication. You don’t really see that to much these days.

By Breezoom African News

Leave a Reply

